top of page

Specialist Nurse Credentialing Survey


The purpose of this survey was to gauge the level of interest in credentialing among members of specialty nursing organisations. Credentialing is the process by which an individual nurse is designated as meeting specialist professional nursing practice standards. In Australia credentialing is a governed by professional nursing organisations. BACKGROUND: Five specialty nursing organisations are working collaboratively to develop a consistent, evidence based, credentialing program for specialist nurses. The five organisations are: Australian College of Children and Young People's Nurses; Australian College of Mental Health Nurses; Cancer Nurses Society of Australia; College of Emergency Nursing Australasia; and Palliative Care Nurses Australia.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page